Katelyn Holub

blogging about music, art, and creativity

Living a Secretly Incredible Life

Leave a comment

Alright.  Time for a general life post.  I just finished reading an awesome book called “Love Does” by Bob Goff.  It was such a fun, inspiring experience, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to have more purpose in life.

Bob motivates us to live a secretly incredible life full of whimsy that reflects God’s love and creative presence to the world.  We aren’t supposed to be superheroes with capes, just everyday, unassuming people doing great things that only God needs to know about.

The book is structured with several short chapters giving glimpses into different episodes in the author’s life.  Through each of his life experiences, some hilarious and others more serious, Bob reflects on how his Christian faith developed in response.

Reading “Love Does” has caused me to think about my own life and how I’ve lived it so far.  It’s challenged me to turn my intellectual faith into something more that I live out.  Something that really drives my actions.  I want to live with the joy, love, and creativity that God is.

“In the end, love doesn’t just keep thinking about [life] or keep planning for it.  Simply put: love does.”

I want to look at the world from the perspective of abundance, not scarcity.  I want to cast aside all fear and just live doing what love does.

Author: katelynholub

I'm a law school graduate, singer-songwriter, believer, blogger, and general adventurer.

Whatcha say?

